Hello world!

BalanceWelcome to my blog! I’ll start with something ‘balance’ related to be true to one of my guiding principles. Most people I talk to tend to agree that moderation/balance is important. Yet, when we’re caught up in the frenzied moments of work responsibilities, family responsibilities and the desire to live life… well, it’s a lot easier said than done. It’s also easy to say, “ just step back and reflect”. There’s no doubt that reflection is a valuable step in helping us balance all of life’s ‘acts’. It takes work, though. So, build it in to your daily schedule. Make it a habit.

“We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit.” Aristotle

For me, reading the blogs that I subscribe to takes about 10 minutes a day (if I do it daily). Reflecting on them can take anywhere from a minute to 15 minutes additional time. The nice thing about reflection is that you can do it while exercising, which also helps one lead a balanced life… (thanks to Andy Torris for providing a prompt for this reflection and prodding me to get my blog going!).

Leave a Reply

