Think life is difficult, for you? Check this out!

By Christliches Medienmagazin pro (Flickr: Nick Vujicic) [CC-BY-2.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0)%5D, via Wikimedia Commons

We all face challenges. How do we deal with them? Certainly, many challenges can not be compared… but, I know as a parent, I have employed the following strategy: “You think getting that homework done is hard!? How about those poor kids across the road that have no electricity and hardly any materials except for a pencil and paper…”. It’s probably natural to compare the challenges we face with those faced by others (though, we still tend to think that MY challenge is the greater one).

Anyway, I’m a generally positive person and I try to look at the ‘positive side’ of any situation… usually that works well for me but I sometimes set myself up for disappointment when I have an unrealistically positive view.

Here’s a guy that inspires me because he hasn’t let his challenge ‘stop’ him: Nick Vujicic (see video links, below).

One thought on “Think life is difficult, for you? Check this out!

Leave a Reply

